Fast Bikes India
Pulsar Festival of Speed returns for second season

Pulsar Festival of Speed returns for second season

Jehan Adil Darukhanawala

Bajaj Auto is all set for the second season of the Pulsar Festival of Speed. The event is limited to the Pulsar range of motorcycles with three different classes of races to be held at the qualifiers. The first will be for the 220 DTS-i followed by a combined class for the NS & AS 200. The third class will be for the RS 200 owners where in six riders from each city will qualify for the finale.

The first round of the series will take place at the Leisure Valley Park, Gurugram on February 26. Thereafter the series will progress on to Hyderabad, Chennai and Bangalore with the final qualifier round for both Mumbai and Pune taking place on the same day at Aamby Valley, Lonavala.

The 36 qualified riders will be invited to race at the Kari Motor Speedway for the finale which is scheduled for April 9.

Here’s the schedule for the rounds:

City Venue Date and Time
Gurugram Leisure Valley,

Concrete ground,

Sector 29,Gurugram

26th Feb, 2PM – 9PM
Hyderabad Leonia Holistic Destination , Bommaraspet, Shameerpet,Ranga Reddy District,Hyderabad 5th Mar, 2PM – 9PM
Chennai Marina Kart Arena, Sathya Nagar, Chennai Port Trust, Chennai 11th Mar, 2PM – 9PM
Bangalore MecoKartopia, Chaggalagatti Village, HennurBagalur Road, Bangalore 19th Mar, 2PM – 9PM
Mumbai & Pune Aamby Valley, Lonavala 2nd Apr, 11AM – 6PM
Coimbatore Kari Motor Speedway 9th Apr