Sherco TVS announces 4-rider squad for Rally Morocco 2018

Sherco TVS announces 4-rider squad for Rally Morocco 2018

Team Fast Bikes

Sherco TVS – Four rider squad for Rally of Morocco 2018

Sherco TVS Factory Rally team has announced their 4-rider squad for the Rally of Morocco 2018 which is scheduled for October 3rd 2018. The Rally of Morocco is the final round of the FIM Cross Country Rallies World Championship. Two of TVS Racing’s rider, Abdul Wahid Tanveer and Harith Noah will be participate in the rally along with Sherco’s Adrien Metge and Lorenzo Santolino. The rally is 1937 kilometers long, spread over 5 stages which will be covered in 6 days. Teams will traverse through dunes and tricky trails of the Moroccan desert across various stages and routes around Erfoud and Fez.

TVS NTorq 125 vs the Suzuki Burgman Street – Read about it here

Commenting on the team, Mr. B Selvaraj, Team Manager, TVS Racing, said, “With the announcement of this team, we are delighted to foray two Indian Racers in the International motorsport arena. Tanveer is in great form and has prior experience in Sahara Desert. I am eager to see how Harith performs in his first International stint as he is incredibly talented. Lorenzo has also showcased strong performances through the year and Adrien is looking good post his recovery. We are looking forward to the Rally as the team composition is strong.”

Squad details:

Abdul Wahid Tanveer:

Multiple National Championships wins in Rally and Supercross events. In the recent years, he won the Raid de Himalaya in 2017 and 2016 in Group A category and stood 2nd in Desert Storm 2017. He had a podium finish in India Baja 2017 & 18 and successfully completed the 2017 edition of Merzouga Rally in Morocco and won the Enduro Class in PanAfrica Rally, 2018.

Abdul Wahid Tanveer, Racer, TVS Racing, said, “This is my first time in the Rally of Morocco and I am excited to be a part of this Rally.  My confidence is high as I successfully completed the recent PanAfrica Rally and topped the Enduro class. I hope to better my overall performance from the previous Rallies and will give it my best shot.”

Harith Noah:

TVS Racing’s Harith Noah is a Champion in the Supercross category, with 5 National Championships to his name.  He was crowned Champion in MRF National Supercross Championship, in Group A & B, consecutively in 2011 &12. In 2014, he won the MRF National Supercross Champion in Foreign Open class category and successfully completed the Championship in 2017. He won the 5th round of 2W Indian National Rally Championship in 2017 and 2018 and came fourth in Indian Baja, 2018.

Harith Noah, Racer, TVS Racing, said, “I am grateful to Sherco TVS Racing for placing faith in me and providing me with this huge opportunity to participate in my first International Rally. I have trained rigorously in France over the past month with the Sherco TVS Factory Rally Team and look forward to do my best in the Rally.”

Adrien Metge:

Adrien has been associated with Sherco TVS Factory Rally Team since 2016. He has participated in Dakar for two consecutive years where he finished 22nd in 2017.  He secured a podium finish in PanAfrica Rally as well as Baja Aragon this year.

Lorenzo Santolino:

Sherco’s Lorenzo has claimed the title of Enduro World Champion in 2010, he came third at the World E1 Championship, 2015 and won the Enduro Championship 7 times. He recently had a podium finish in Desert Storm and won the India Baja, 2018 as part of Sherco TVS Factory Rally Team. He also had a good finish at the pre Dakar series Rally Desafio Inca 2018 and Desafio Ruta 40.

Fast Bikes India