Dakar 2020: Jose Ignacio Cornejo Florimo wins stage 4

Dakar 2020: Jose Ignacio Cornejo Florimo wins stage 4

Monster Energy Honda Team dominates Dakar 2020 in overall standings by clinching the top 3 spots

Today’s 572km stage started from Neom and ended in Al-Ula, comprising of a 453km special stage. Monster Energy Honda Team continues to dominate the rally with Jose Ignacio winning today’s stage, followed by teammate Kevin Benavides at the second spot. KTM privateer Ross Branch finished at the third spot.

Hero MotoSports Team Rally

Paulo Goncalves, who is now out of title contention after yesterday’s mishap, continued his strong performance and finished at an impressive fourth place. Unfortunately, this is not going to change his overall standing. Teammates Sebstian Buhler and CS Santosh have been steadily improving, finishing today’s stage at 21st and 44th position respectively.

Sherco TVS Rally Factory

The Sherco team too performed well in today’s stage. Johnny Aubert finished the stage at the seventh spot while Lorenzo Santolino completed the rally at the 10th spot. Adrien Metge wasn’t far off and completed today’s rally at 15th spot.

After Stage 4, Monster Energy Honda Team is leading Dakar 2020. Ricky Brabec is at the top spot, followed by Kevin and Florimo at the second at the third spot respectively. Title defender Toby Price who finished sixth today, is at the fourth spot in general standings.

Related Stories

No stories found.
Fast Bikes India